From coffee house to 4-star hotel in Stumm in Zillertal
The history of our hotel begins in May 1959 with the ground-breaking ceremony of senior manager Karl Riedl and his son Karl - the foundation for the family business. In June 1963 we proudly opened our café-pastry shop. In 1975/1976, the former guest rooms were remodelled and the building was extended by one floor.
In 2006, junior manager Michael took over the helm: this was followed by further rooms, the expansion of the wellness area, a heated outdoor pool and a sunbathing lawn. In winter 2010/2011, we reopened our doors to guests as the 4-star Hotel Riedl.
And today? We continue to run our charming hotel with much love and dedication. Our aim is to preserve tradition without standing still. Much is new, but the family hospitality remains - now as a radiant 4-star experience.